June Blog Challenge #1 – Introduction

Why did you start blogging? 

I started blogging a few years back on Blogger and have been on WordPress since June 2012. This blog started off as a way to remind myself about motherhood. Your child grows up so quickly and this was a way of keeping track of everything my daughter did and said.

What is the purpose of your blog?

The purpose of this blog has changed a bit over the years. It started off as a personal/private way of me to write about my daughter and as she has grown up it has changed. It’s not just a mommy blog anymore. It’s more about life in general. And things that interest me.

If you could sum up your blog in one world what would it be?

My blog summed up into one word – Real. These are real stories and real photos and just real life.

If there was anything you could change about your blog what would it be?

I would love to change my blog over to a custom domain, but I will first need to blog consistently for that to be an option.

Why did you want to participate in this blog challenge?

I participated in this challenge to get myself into blogging regularly. And also to find new and interesting topics to write about.

What are you hoping to see in this blog challenge?

I am hoping to see other blogs that I follow take part. It is always interesting to read new blog posts.

And what are you hoping to get out of this blog challenge?

I am hoping to find new blogs to follow!

3 thoughts on “June Blog Challenge #1 – Introduction

Leave a Reply

