Life Happens……

Just read a post on Mommy Bloggers over on Nicki’s blog. And, sadly, realized that I am not a Mommy Blogger because I have posted a blog in the past 30 days. So where have I been then?

We for starters I was not in a very nice place. I received a call from my Dad at 5 in the morning (those calls you dread) to let me know that I had lost my step sister Natasja. My dad, stepmom and Natasja moved to America when I was 12. I have seen them only once since then. She was 11 months older than me and growing up we were inseparable. We had an amazing childhood and I have only fond memories of that time. Natasja was born very prematurely, and was diagnosed with epilepsy, it has always been a struggle and the main fear was that she would have a seizure with no one around to help her. And this is exactly what happened.

Natasja was an amazing person, and her legacy will live on through my Dad and Stepmom. A year ago they moved to Belize so she could open an orphanage, I don’t even have words to describe how proud I am of her for doing this. The orphanage will open and tons of kiddies will be helped and its all thanks to my AMAZING sister. Love you loads hun. And missing your terribly……

I have had a bit of a dark hole inside of me since she passed. I have struggled to deal with it, as I am one of those people that just don’t cry. I have had to cry a lot these past few weeks, as it is the only way to help with the pain.

My Stepmom is just a phenomenal woman. I think she spent the best part of this terrible time comforting us, and reassuring us.

Enough with the sadness though, I am feeling much better and I hope that I am out of that dark patch.

I promise that the next post will be a much happier one and will probably be up within the next 5 minutes. I am officially a Mommy Blogger again!

Leave a Reply

