I am what I am………

I haven’t been a very good blogger. I have had absolutely nothing worth while to post about because I am in a rut.

I feel gross, I look gross and I’m pretty sure that if I don’t click out of it soon I will be at a point of no return. I am not depressed, I have never been depressed but every now and then I just hit an all time low. When this happens I am a bad mother, a bad girlfriend and a bad friend. It takes me days to reply to messages and my tolerance for toddler behavior is non existent.

So what brings me to this place? I don’t know. It could be the sad look of my bank account, it could be my hormones. All I do know is that I don’t like feeling like this. I feel like I don’t have control of anything, and being the control freak that I am doesn’t help. Maybe it’s the crappy winter weather? I am a child of summer, I don’t do cold?

Who knows. But I frikken hope I find some sunshine soon…………..

 

3 thoughts on “I am what I am………

  1. I was in a rut after losing my job – I put it down to severe stress and winter, and even the doctor put me on anti-depressants. I snapped out of it all of a sudden last week – no more feeling of impending doom or not feeling good enough for anything or anyone – back to me. I think it happens to the best of us. We just need to know that no matter what things are never as bad as they seem, and we always have our family and friends to help us through any rough patch 🙂

Leave a Reply

