Getting to know you……

Welcome to my blog! I thought that my first post ever should be about my daughter Jae-Lyn and myself, so that you can all get to know us a little better. So here it goes:

What are 5 words that best describe you?

Emy: Caring, Friendly, Honest, Sensitive, Emotional
Jae: Strong-willed, Strong-Minded, Independent, Loving, Caring

What are you most proud of?

Emy: My daughter, she never ceases to amaze me.
Jae: My ability to question my mother like she is in a police interrogation (these tactics are used when I am told things like ‘You can’t go play outside, it’s wet’)

What are your 3 favorite movies?

Emy: Mary Poppins, City of Angels and Dirty Dancing
Jae: The beginning of the Lorax, The middle of the Lorax, The end of the Lorax

Whats the craziest thing you have ever done?

Emy: Flashing the highway next to my house when I was a teen. Oy, I hope that my mom doesn’t read this
Jae: Tried to swing from the couch and ended up at the emergency room.

What’s the hardest thing you have ever been through?

Emy: My stepdad’s death, he was killed in a hi-jacking in 2009
Jae: My birth, it was a bit of a struggle

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

Emy: An island somewhere…….
Jae: Channel 309

And that’s the first post!

20120621-104155.jpg

5 thoughts on “Getting to know you……

  1. Pingback: Muahahaha – I’m a post clepto… « Life Or Something Like It!

Leave a Reply

